Problems with Elvira 2

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's GP2X, GP2X Wiz and Caanoo ports

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Guille64
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:54 pm
Location: La Plata, Argentina

Problems with Elvira 2

Post by Guille64 » Mon May 25, 2009 11:11 pm

Hello,

I have a problem with the codes in Elvira 2. When the program asks me for the codes, I check the wheel, enter the right code and receive the same answer again and again: INCORRECT CODE; so I can not play the game. I have tried with different versions, because I have one in English and one in Spanish (the wheel is the same).

I will appreciate any clue.

Many thanks,

Guillermo.

Kirben
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:15 pm
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Post by Kirben » Tue May 26, 2009 12:09 am

Try buying the game, this problem will only occur on cracked versions of the game.

User avatar
Guille64
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:54 pm
Location: La Plata, Argentina

Post by Guille64 » Tue May 26, 2009 1:12 am

The point is that I HAVE the original (the first game I bought) in box in excellent condition. But in my updated computer I have not 5 1/4" drive!, so I used a copy of the game. I will try to find a way to put the original program in my hd.

Thanks!

User avatar
Guille64
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:54 pm
Location: La Plata, Argentina

Post by Guille64 » Wed May 27, 2009 5:51 pm

Finally I tested my original version of Elvira 2 in my GP2X and it works!!!!
It is a real pleasure to play this game again on that system.

Thank you very much!

User avatar
DJWillis
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:55 pm

Post by DJWillis » Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:23 pm

Guille64 wrote:Finally I tested my original version of Elvira 2 in my GP2X and it works!!!!
It is a real pleasure to play this game again on that system.

Thank you very much!
Glad to know it's all working well. Can you tell me what the game works like once it is up and running (not a game I own to test).

Thanks,

John

User avatar
Guille64
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:54 pm
Location: La Plata, Argentina

Post by Guille64 » Fri Jun 05, 2009 5:50 pm

Sorry for the delay. I tested and all I can say is tha it runs smooth like Elvira 1 and is completely playable. The only thing wrong is that the sound has little breaks, but still enjoyable.

Thank,

Guillermo.

Post Reply