This girl needs help with Nintendo 64!!!!

Discussion about other and unofficial ports of ScummVM

Moderator: ScummVM Team

riotcosplaygrrl

This girl needs help with Nintendo 64!!!!

Post by riotcosplaygrrl »

So I REALLY am trying to get some of my favourite SCUMM games on the Nintendo 64 SCUMMvm and they are NOT working for me!

I'm really not much of a coder or patcher?

Can anyone PLEASE help me with the following games:

- The Secret of Monkey Island
- Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis
- Day of the Tentacle
- Full Throttle
- The Curse of Monkey Island
- Beneath a Steel Sky
- I have no mouth and I must scream
- Discworld

Any help with these for a sister?

I tried reading the N64 read me and I am SO confused??

:(
riotcosplaygrrl

anyone? I'm really stuck!
digitall
ScummVM Developer

Post by digitall »

Have you read the Wiki pages on this?
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Nintendo_64
riotcosplaygrrl

Yes i've read the wiki so many times but Im not that good at syntax like stuff
:(

I wish I was better at this stuff!
digitall
ScummVM Developer

Post by digitall »

Well, the only way to get better is to try it.

Firstly, do you have the required hardware listed?:
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Ninte ... quirements

The critical item there is a "Flashcart". If not, then you will need one to do this.

Apart from that, you should get a Linux VM setup or just use MSYS / Cygwin to run the commands listed in order. You will need to vary these slightly based on the game and the image you are creating, but this should be possible to work out.

If you can't understand the commands, try Googling or using Youtube to find a basic Linux command line tutorial on how these kind of commands work.
riotcosplaygrrl

Can this be used with an Everdrive 64 v3?
digitall
ScummVM Developer

Post by digitall »

Not with SD2SNES as that is designed for SNES, not N64.