Simon the Sorcerer's Puzzle Pack

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Playstation Vita port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
dejavu
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:24 am

Simon the Sorcerer's Puzzle Pack

Post by dejavu » Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:02 pm

so i was trying Simon the Sorcerer's Puzzle Pack swampy adventures on vita and found the dpad is not working to move the character coz game uses arrow keys on pc to move the character, i request the dev,s to look at this issue

u can try the game from here
<Link Redacted>

digitall
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 955
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:40 pm

Post by digitall » Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:00 pm

dejavu: Please read the Forum Rules, especially Rule #0:
viewtopic.php?t=17

dejavu
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:24 am

Post by dejavu » Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:29 am

digitall wrote:dejavu: Please read the Forum Rules, especially Rule #0:
viewtopic.php?t=17
ohh wont happen again, can u solve my problem

dejavu
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:24 am

Post by dejavu » Sun Jun 24, 2018 12:44 pm

digitall wrote:dejavu: Please read the Forum Rules, especially Rule #0:
viewtopic.php?t=17
hello dev
the compaitability for simon the sorcerror puzzle pack/ swampy adventures shows good status
https://www.scummvm.org/compatibility/DEV/swampy/

but i cant able to move the main chracter, no matter what i do the swampy is not moving, any idea what to do , thanks

digitall
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 955
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:40 pm

Post by digitall » Mon Jun 25, 2018 3:21 am

dejavu: I have tested here and this works fine. I would suggest that you try recopying the files from your original CDs as you probably have damaged datafiles.

rsn8887
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 1:56 am

Post by rsn8887 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:50 pm

On the Vita, only the keypad keys are mapped to the dpad, not the cursor keys. E.g. dpad left is "keypad 4." This is because most adventure games use the keypad. It also enables better diagonals by mapping R + dpad left to "keypad 7" for diagonal motion.

User avatar
McKnallski
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 2:32 pm

Post by McKnallski » Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:52 pm

Would it be possible to add the Arrow Keys?
Maybe to the Second Analog-Stick.

Games like The Jorneyman Project: Pegasus Prime uses the Arrow Keys instead of the Numpad Keys for moving.

Post Reply