Any news for a 1.6.0 version on iOS?

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's iPhone port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

digitall
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 954
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:40 pm

Post by digitall » Mon Jul 07, 2014 3:36 pm

+1 to lordhoto's comment. Sorry for being a bit unclear.

Urtoroth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:14 pm

Post by Urtoroth » Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:00 am

Oh, my apologies!

I have 1.5.0... I'll try to manage myself into this installations (I do not know exactly how to do it...). If any trouble should pop-up I'll come back later :)

Thanks a lot and sorry for the inconvenience.

U.

Urtoroth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:14 pm

Post by Urtoroth » Wed Jul 09, 2014 9:59 am

Done!

ScummVM installed and working... but still without games both on iPhone5S and iPad Air.

I'll check later for the game stuff.

Thx!
U.

Ostrich
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 1:01 am

Post by Ostrich » Tue Aug 05, 2014 1:46 am

Hi Guys,

First time poster, but long time ScummVM user (PC, Android).

I had same problem with Scummvm 1.5 (on ios 7.4, crash @ startup), installed through cydia. I am using a ipad mini retina.

I removed via cydia, and downloaded latest build. I packaged .app folder into zip (and renamed to ipa) and installed via iFunbox.

ScummVM now loads and I ran a game (BASS, everything worked fine) but the game profile didnt save in Scummvm (i.e. showed blank games list when i reopened), and I also cannot see any files (or folders) in the default private/var/mobile directory (even though the games are loaded there through iFile).

Just curious if anyone has come across this, and knows a fix for it?

I tried setting permissions to read/write/execute for the folder through iFile, but still doesnt appear in Scummvm.

Dospad appears to see the games without issue.

Ost.

Boris_T
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 11:03 am

Post by Boris_T » Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:36 pm

LordHoto wrote: Well, I think it's simply that the port started to use native resolution in the GUI for Retina displays since Retina support. This means, since they have such a high resolution, that everything is pretty small on them. Maybe I'll just limit the overlay/GUI resolution for now...
LordHoto, when can you fix that tiny GUI and delay during switching the options in menu? Thank you.

User avatar
LordHoto
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 1030
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:58 pm
Location: Germany

Post by LordHoto » Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:42 pm

Boris_T wrote:
LordHoto wrote: Well, I think it's simply that the port started to use native resolution in the GUI for Retina displays since Retina support. This means, since they have such a high resolution, that everything is pretty small on them. Maybe I'll just limit the overlay/GUI resolution for now...
LordHoto, when can you fix that tiny GUI and delay during switching the options in menu? Thank you.
I can reduce the resolution of the GUI again, yes. But it won't be included in 1.7.0. But it would be best to open a bug report about it so it won't be forgotten.

Boris_T
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 11:03 am

Post by Boris_T » Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:30 pm

LordHoto wrote: I can reduce the resolution of the GUI again, yes. But it won't be included in 1.7.0. But it would be best to open a bug report about it so it won't be forgotten.
I made a bugreport in Ports section.
And yes, thank you again. ;)

Jabz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:09 pm

Post by Jabz » Mon May 04, 2015 12:37 am

Hi trying to install the build linked from this thread, onto my iPhone 6 Plus. (not jailbroken)

http://buildbot.scummvm.org/snapshots/m ... st.tar.bz2

I repackage the .app into a ipa, by creating a Payload folder and putting the .app into it and zipping and rename to .IPA

Then I use Airsign to sign it with my dev certificate. I get an error saying "Payload" folder doesn't exist.
I also tried ImodSign and it will say code signing forever and never finish

Can someone help me get it into a .IPA file please?

Jabz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:09 pm

Post by Jabz » Mon May 04, 2015 1:11 am

Ok managed to get it installed was something wrong with my flow.

However I am getting the same issue with Iphone 6 Plus retina. I thought this was fixed in this build?

The last screenshot, shows what happens, when I scroll the cursor to the far right, the menu starts to appear.. If I click Open, or Add game it appears to add a window to the far left which I cannot get to.


Landscape
Image

Portrait
Image

Landscape when choosing Options, or Add game etc..
Image

Jabz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:09 pm

Post by Jabz » Tue May 05, 2015 11:37 pm

So how can I get the latest build with Old menu layout please?
thanks

Post Reply