The Curse Of Monkey Island shooting with cannons?

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Android port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
timpani
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:40 pm
Location: FI

The Curse Of Monkey Island shooting with cannons?

Post by timpani » Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:08 pm

Hi!

I have no idea how to shoot the ships cannons in the part III.
I have tried the right clic by pressing the screen or the trackball for a small amount of time. You have to press the right clic on the pc right? What should I do? :x
And the phone is HTC Desire.

MisterEd
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:29 pm
Location: AU

Re: The Curse Of Monkey Island shooting with cannons?

Post by MisterEd » Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:42 pm

timpani wrote:Hi!

I have no idea how to shoot the ships cannons in the part III.
I have tried the right clic by pressing the screen or the trackball for a small amount of time. You have to press the right clic on the pc right? What should I do? :x
And the phone is HTC Desire.
Press the search button on the desire for right click.

timpani
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:40 pm
Location: FI

Post by timpani » Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:29 pm

Thanks man!
So I pressed the search button and the same time pressed the screen and it worked.

mostwanted
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:32 am

Post by mostwanted » Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:37 am

I have a desire HD and this method doesn't work....how can I shoot with cannons? Please help me

Bobbin Threadbare
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 12:42 pm

Post by Bobbin Threadbare » Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:28 pm

mostwanted wrote:I have a desire HD and this method doesn't work....how can I shoot with cannons? Please help me
Get the nightly build

viewtopic.php?t=10066&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

and then use your second finger to initiate right click

mostwanted
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:32 am

Post by mostwanted » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:20 pm

i have downloaded the ufficial version, 1.2.1 ! Is it ugual?

User avatar
md5
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 2258
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by md5 » Sun Apr 10, 2011 9:44 pm

I'm not sure what "ugual" means. But the nightly version is newer than the stable 1.2.1 version

eekhoorn13
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:09 pm

Post by eekhoorn13 » Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:11 pm

Does anybody have a clue on how to do this on a Samsung (Galaxy Ace to be exactly). It doesn't have a search button and I desperately want to robe another pirate of his treasures.

Langharcos
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 11:08 pm

Post by Langharcos » Sun Jan 22, 2012 11:25 pm

eekhoorn13 wrote:Does anybody have a clue on how to do this on a Samsung (Galaxy Ace to be exactly). It doesn't have a search button and I desperately want to robe another pirate of his treasures.
I have the same problem: Galacy Ace - how do I do right click with it? I don't have the buttons :\

fuzzie
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 3:02 pm

Post by fuzzie » Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:36 am

Langharcos wrote:
eekhoorn13 wrote:Does anybody have a clue on how to do this on a Samsung (Galaxy Ace to be exactly). It doesn't have a search button and I desperately want to robe another pirate of his treasures.
I have the same problem: Galacy Ace - how do I do right click with it? I don't have the buttons :\
As it says in the documentation: Hold down one finger, tap with the second.

WhiteJigga
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:35 am

Doesn´t work with Galaxy S4

Post by WhiteJigga » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:04 am

Hello, I read through the whole Forum and this place seems to be the best.

I have the same problem, I can´t fire the Cannons. I tested all possible combinations of touching, and nothing works.

I´m using the Samsung Galaxy S4,

HellsDemise
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:10 pm

Post by HellsDemise » Wed Nov 27, 2013 2:49 am

hey im using a galaxy s3 and for me you have to hold one finger on the screen and tap with the other. Same way as getting into your inventory

WhiteJigga
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:35 am

Post by WhiteJigga » Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:53 am

To open the Inventory, I have to push the menu button at the down left side LONG, then keyboard appears and I tab on "i" for inventore, after that I push the back button to close keyboard.

But shooting doesn´t work, I tried everything, doouble tab, tab tab and hold the second, tab and hold the first and tab with other finger, nothing works.

WhiteJigga
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:35 am

Post by WhiteJigga » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:29 pm

PUSH
WhiteJigga wrote:To open the Inventory, I have to push the menu button at the down left side LONG, then keyboard appears and I tab on "i" for inventore, after that I push the back button to close keyboard.

But shooting doesn´t work, I tried everything, doouble tab, tab tab and hold the second, tab and hold the first and tab with other finger, nothing works.

Post Reply