TIME COMMANDO + ScummVM

All the inane chatter goes in here. If you're curious about whether we will support a game, post HERE not in General Discussion :)

Moderator: ScummVM Team

dif1982

TIME COMMANDO + ScummVM

Post by dif1982 »

hi, i'm newbie here, I am here to ask if you can include the game actvision TIME COMMANDO of the list of compatibility of the program. Is Windows 95. Because I would very much like to play him, and in my windows xp not work.
Hugs

Recalling that it is not piracy, because I have the original game, but just want to play it :)
md5
ScummVM Developer

Post by md5 »

Welcome. Time commando is not a point'n'click adventure game. Check our FAQ as well:
http://www.scummvm.org/faq.php#id2503871
eriktorbjorn
ScummVM Developer

Post by eriktorbjorn »

If it had been the DOS version, perhaps DOSbox would have run it. The Windows version... Maybe someone at the VOGONS forums knows about that one.
Longcat

Post by Longcat »

tried compatability mode?
Freddo

Post by Freddo »

I have Time Commando, and it works fine in DOSBox.
Longcat

Post by Longcat »

yes, but you propably have the DOS-version, no?
dif1982

Post by dif1982 »

that's right, i'm tried the compatibily mode in xp, but not works, my game is windows version, i'm tried in dosbox, and not works too, i was thinking a scummVM is an emulator of gamers.. but i know now :D so.. thanks for the replies
Freddo

Post by Freddo »

Jonatan wrote:yes, but you propably have the DOS-version, no?
Yes, but I also have the Windows version considering they are both on the same CD. This was the norm after Windows 95 was released. Many games released in 1996 and early 1997 had two versions on the same disc.

You install the DOS version with INSTALL.EXE and install the Windows version with SETUP.EXE.

Install the DOS version in DOSBox and everything works just fine.

Of course, there might be some later budget release that didn't include the DOS version, but that would surprise me.
lwc

Post by lwc »