King's Quest 1 VGA and King's Quest 2 VGA?

All the inane chatter goes in here. If you're curious about whether we will support a game, post HERE not in General Discussion :)

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
JustAGamer
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:32 pm

King's Quest 1 VGA and King's Quest 2 VGA?

Post by JustAGamer »

I have two excellent VGA fan remakes of King's Quest 1 and 2 from "Tierra". Is there any chance that these two games will be supported anytime soon?

User avatar
md5
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by md5 »

No, these have been created by Adventure Game Studio, a totally different engine than AGI or SCI, which is closed source (for reasons explained in their FAQ). Therefore, it's highly unlikely that they'll ever be supported

User avatar
nabla
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 12:27 pm

Post by nabla »

Fortunately, there is a Linux and a MacOS Port. Unfortunately, the Linux port -- because of beeing closed source -- is a binary and is linked against libraries I do not have or at least not the exact version (though I use the version number, the faq says it needs)...

User avatar
clone2727
Retired
Posts: 1592
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Post by clone2727 »

See our FAQ as well

Jorpho
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 2:20 am

Post by Jorpho »

And if you're wondering what happened to "Tierra"; they're not dead; they just changed their name.

http://www.agdinteractive.com/

Post Reply