Kyrandia 2 and 3 support

All the inane chatter goes in here. If you're curious about whether we will support a game, post HERE not in General Discussion :)

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
faralar
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 3:09 pm

Kyrandia 2 and 3 support

Post by faralar »

Hi!

you've probably heard this question before, is there support for hand of fate and malcolms revenge in scummvm? If not, is it unhderway and when will it be ready?

tahnks for your time

User avatar
Raziel
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 8:27 am
Location: a dying planet

Re: Kyrandia 2 and 3 support

Post by Raziel »

faralar wrote:Hi!

you've probably heard this question before, is there support for hand of fate and malcolms revenge in scummvm? If not, is it unhderway and when will it be ready?

tahnks for your time
The WIKI is your friend: :-)
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Kyra

oduverne
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 4:43 pm

Post by oduverne »

Hello

I know that there is no support but the kyrandia 3 intro does not start anymore, i have the following error:

Trying to start game 'The Legend of Kyrandia: Malcolm's Revenge'
couldn't load font file '6.FNT'!

COntinue your great job

Kirben
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 417
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:15 pm
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Post by Kirben »

oduverne wrote:Trying to start game 'The Legend of Kyrandia: Malcolm's Revenge'
couldn't load font file '6.FNT'!
Sounds like the 'WESTWOOD.001' file is missing.

oduverne
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 4:43 pm

Post by oduverne »

It works! Thanks!

User avatar
Vinterstum
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 585
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 6:59 am

Re: Kyrandia 2 and 3 support

Post by Vinterstum »

faralar wrote:Hi!

you've probably heard this question before, is there support for hand of fate and malcolms revenge in scummvm? If not, is it unhderway and when will it be ready?

tahnks for your time
For Kyra2: I'm the guy doing the reverse engineering, and since I'm in the process of moving to a new city and looking for a job, there won't be much progress for a little while (at least not from me). The intro executable is mostly done though, so ScummVM SVN should be able to play the intro shortly(ish) :). How much the actual game code of Kyra2 differs from Kyra1 (which will directly determine how much work it will be to add support for it) is still a somewhat open question, though.

User avatar
LordHoto
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 1030
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:58 pm
Location: Germany

Post by LordHoto »

I can say for the Kyra3 process that were hasn't been too much process in the last time, so I would say it will still take some time, how much it will be is a bit unclear at this time though, since just very little has been done yet.

DemonSpawn
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:39 pm
Contact:

Post by DemonSpawn »

Yea i'm also getting the 6.fnt error. How do i fix it?


Thanks in advanced :)

User avatar
LordHoto
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 1030
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:58 pm
Location: Germany

Post by LordHoto »

Kirben wrote:
oduverne wrote:Trying to start game 'The Legend of Kyrandia: Malcolm's Revenge'
couldn't load font file '6.FNT'!
Sounds like the 'WESTWOOD.001' file is missing.

DemonSpawn
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:39 pm
Contact:

Post by DemonSpawn »

Yes but i found that, But what the hell do i do with it? I tryed putting it into my Directory and nothing O.O still comes up

User avatar
LordHoto
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 1030
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:58 pm
Location: Germany

Post by LordHoto »

normally you just have to copy all files from the malcolm/* (I think it was called malcolm) dir and the WESTWOOD.001 file in one dir, and it should start up fine with latest SVN.

DemonSpawn
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:39 pm
Contact:

Post by DemonSpawn »

My SVN Keeps saying no spercific game files found or something when i try and import LOK3

User avatar
Kaminari
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 2:25 am
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Post by Kaminari »

Try reducing the size of your signature. Kyrandia 3 needs a lot of RAM to start.

Post Reply