Nokia 9300 / S80

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Symbian (mobile phones, etc) ports

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Newbee
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:39 pm

hot-keys

Post by Newbee » Wed Mar 12, 2008 9:38 pm

hi,

for playing the agi version of leisure suit larry 1: an <alt>-<x> would be nice. (the adult-check-backdoor)

in windows scummvm <alt>-<x> shut down, but <shift>-<alt>-<x> work fine.

the crash, i mentioned is:
Main, KERN-EXEC, 0 (everytime, i close scumm)

thanks a lot

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Wed Mar 12, 2008 10:18 pm

The crash at the end is not possible to get rid of due to the way that ScummVM works with filehandling. So thats how that story goes.

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:00 pm

Gob games works fine but in the Gob3 the major problem is asking for the box colors ( I now it is for pirate protecting) but I don't have instruction everytime outside the home - so is there any chance to avoide it?

How can I implamate this list of button to my version? Copy to some file or something?

And the background is the last thing we used after we turn on the scummvm - when I go to telephon for example - and then I change to scummvm I see the toolbar and the thelephone menu under main window of scummvm - in the older version there was the black screen and that was good.

User avatar
md5
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by md5 » Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:42 pm

Vicious wrote:Gob games works fine but in the Gob3 the major problem is asking for the box colors ( I now it is for pirate protecting) but I don't have instruction everytime outside the home - so is there any chance to avoide it?
No. Copy protection for games cannot be bypassed unless we got explicit permission from the appropriate copyright holders for each game

Newbee
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:39 pm

Post by Newbee » Thu Mar 13, 2008 12:52 am

hi,
is it possible to use f-keys?
larry 1 needs it.

while playing sam and max, there is no cursor shown. in windows version, i can see it. the cursor changes for function like use, look,...

thanks

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:57 am

About F buttons... Look at my post in page 3... Is the one topic we now discustig right now... Why You don't search ?!

About sam&max - i don't understand Your problem, because I have a normal cursor...Maybe change from joy to cursor... Or download another version.

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:33 am

I think I was clearing with black now, when going back and forth. Might have compiled for the wrong target who knows.

*NOTE* I have uploaded a NEW version for S80! Same filename as before.

Newbee
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:39 pm

Post by Newbee » Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:39 am

hi,

in larry 1(agi,ega-version) the f1 (help) and f2 (sound) keys don't work. the f6-key is not mapped (it writes an y)

why the s80 version doesn't work with the amiga (agi too) version of larry 1, the win32 version does.

thanks

@vicious: the sam & max problem i try again, when another version arrives. i don't understand, why sam and max, in windows version has a cursor and on nokia has not. cannot imagine, it depends on the game version, but i try.

i read your function keys text, but f1 and f2 did not work and i stopped trying.

so long.
Last edited by Newbee on Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:40 am

YeAh!! The back screen now is black :) . But still i don't have a F6 button and other F# buttons are in bad combination. Where I can change this settings? THANK YOU Veeery much :D !

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:40 pm

I guess I have to test the key combinations. But at least screen scaling for 320x240 games should be ok in stretch mode now.

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:28 pm

Newbee got a right... I don't know what happen.When I played in this game first time i HAD a cursor - but now when I'm turn on th sam&max game I don't see the mouse cursor.I will test it.

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Sun Mar 16, 2008 12:14 pm

I have tried to uinstall scummvm add install again, i have tried change screen, buttons options but it's still don't work ( I'm talking about Sam&Max mouse cursor) ... But I'm still assured that I saw a cursor when I'm turn this game first time... Tommorow I will test Larry I and I check this non-working buttons. But still I don't have F6 button ;)

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:10 am

In Larry F buttons WORKS !!! Newbee - check it better ! Alt+x combination doesn't work - and the questions are stupid :P !

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:07 am

Ok I give up.I don't know why in Sam&Max we cannot see the cursor... Maybe AnotherGuest have any idea?

Tips for 9500 users - keep list of games clear.When You play in one game remove from the lise other-because scummvm works faster and the options error don't show.

AnotherGuest - one more question.Can I move faster the cursor? Because in Goblins 2 there is lots of place when I need speed and it's difficult to do it on main cursor of 9500.

Sorry for writing post one after another but I cannot edit post on my 9500 (I don't know why)

peterszky
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 2:26 pm

Post by peterszky » Sat Apr 19, 2008 2:53 pm

I use the old ScummVM on my 9300i. I get a crash in MI2 and Indy Fate of Atlantis. MI2: 2 places, when Guybrush goes underwater for the monkey head and on the cliffside on Booty, when Guybrush goes near the cliffside and the screen start to scroll (kern.exec).
Indy: traveling with the ballon or camel, reaches the edge of the map, and the screen start to scroll (kern.exec)

Now I will try it with the new build, thanks for it guys!

Post Reply