Nokia 9300 / S80

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Symbian (mobile phones, etc) ports

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:29 am

OK sorry for missunderstanding ;) . I tried to play PQ1 and kq1 and I have some problems:

1. There are buttons from f1 to f10 ? Or is there any chance to assign that buttons to for example from 1 to 10 ? In pq1 there are some shortcuts in this buttons and without it there are lots of problems.
2. Can You tell me are they any chance to switch function between normal cursor keys and main kursor? Because in the old games when I need to play using joy I must delete all asigned buttons for up,down,left,right - change to joy and the cursor now is on the cursors kays - the main cursor is now joy - but they could be much better when the main cursor is always mouse curor and the cursors keys are kursors or joy .

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Tue Mar 11, 2008 6:28 pm

Yes read the WIKI instructions. I think they are still valid. As for F1+F10.. ALT+(Q-P) will do that I think!

Newbee
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:39 pm

Post by Newbee » Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:43 pm

Anotherguest wrote:Here is the S80 test build
http://www.anotherguest.se/cvsbuilds/sc ... .1-s80.sis

and this is the test s60v2 version
http://www.anotherguest.se/cvsbuilds/sc ... s60-v2.sis

built on the 0.11.1 codebase.
in s80 version the 9300i told me,
1. it is not compatible
2. the version is ...s60_v2

scumm chrashes with error 3
is there any tutorial, wow to build an s80 version from source code?

thanks a lot

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:55 pm

Might be lack of memory! The S80 version is working ok for Vicious at least. I might have been using the wrong UID for S80. Ohh no.. Just the next.. I presnted it as S60v2 in the PKG file. But its the S80 version. (S60v2 is only a string. Copy/Paste error)

mac_es
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:37 am

Post by mac_es » Wed Mar 12, 2008 9:52 am

Hi,

How have you managed to compile it for S60v2?

I would like to compile it my self, I'm able to compile for windows,pocketpc and ps2 already so I don't need a very exhaustive guide.

cheers

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:08 am

a) Setup S60v2 SDK (FP2 recommendation, not Fp3)
b) Install enhancement project GCC compiler (requirement)
c) Compile all needed libraries (SDL, Zlib, madlib, ogg etc)
d) Patch the code to get struct aligning properly (I will upload the patch utility for Windowz I have made)
e) configure your build engine environment to support the correct engines (so it manages to link in the end)
f) Run the compile script or cmd line.

mac_es
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:37 am

Post by mac_es » Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:25 am

Anotherguest wrote: d) Patch the code to get struct aligning properly (I will upload the patch utility for Windowz I have made)
Great!

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:56 am

But it should build without the patches, its just that it might not run that well for target (for some games).

mac_es
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:37 am

Post by mac_es » Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:03 pm

But it should build without the patches, its just that it might not run that well for target (for some games).
Better this than nothing!
b) Install enhancement project GCC compiler (requirement)
I suppose that we need GCC 3.0-psion-98r2 (Symbian build 8/546), no?

Thanks in advance

Newbee
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:39 pm

Post by Newbee » Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:40 pm

Anotherguest wrote:Might be lack of memory! The S80 version is working ok for Vicious at least. I might have been using the wrong UID for S80. Ohh no.. Just the next.. I presnted it as S60v2 in the PKG file. But its the S80 version. (S60v2 is only a string. Copy/Paste error)
ok, thank you.
could you please (for next release) add a black background?

now it is like windowed, but without work of the other thinks in background like clock, batterie, antenna.
the white background of the system is to bright to play "darker" games.

cheers

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:13 pm

Well GCC 3.0 from the improved project wont proably not link.
Instead use the latest 2.95 compiler.

Vicious
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:16 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Vicious » Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:24 pm

Hi It's me again :D . There is another problem. There are F buttons but it really strange where there are O.o . Let me explain
F1 - ALT+Q
F2 - ALT+W
F3 - ALT+E
F4 - ALT+R
F5 - ALT+T
F6 - in my version I don't have F6 and it is a problem in PQ1 on the map - f6 is code1
F7 - ALT+U
F8 - ALT+I
F9 - ALT+A -why not ALT+O ??
F10 - ALT+S
F11 - ALT+D
F12 - ALT+F
It's weird where are the buttons :D . Is there a solution to repair that problem ?

If You can - please - repair background color.

I end PQ1 - is there any chance to play PQ2 in the future ?

Thanks for answers! I hope You are not angry at me.

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:11 pm

PQ2 is based on the newer non-agi engine I believe so that is not currently possible. Hmm background colour? So are you running in expanded mode or not? Can't build for emu and no current test app. But I might be able to fix that some how.

How are the Gob games running?

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Wed Mar 12, 2008 8:35 pm

Hi!
I have now updated the S80 version. Background fixed and also I hope 320x240 games should look ok in stretched mode now.
Stretch = Cursor mode.. then third button to switch between stretch/no stretch.

Source for Pragmapacker tool to update the 0.11.1 code
here
http://www.embeddev.se/pragmapacker.zip
Visual Studio 6 project.

That is not tested on the latest svn code.

Anotherguest
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Post by Anotherguest » Wed Mar 12, 2008 8:41 pm

This is the keymapping that should be
case 'Q': scancode = EStdKeyF1; break;
case 'W': scancode = EStdKeyF2; break;
case 'E': scancode = EStdKeyF3; break;
case 'R': scancode = EStdKeyF4; break;
case 'T': scancode = EStdKeyF5; break;
case 'Y': scancode = EStdKeyF6; break;
case 'U': scancode = EStdKeyF7; break;
case 'I': scancode = EStdKeyF8; break;
case 'A': scancode = EStdKeyF9; break;
case 'S': scancode = EStdKeyF10; break;
case 'D': scancode = EStdKeyF11; break;
case 'F': scancode = EStdKeyF12; break;

Post Reply