Kyrandia on windows mobile?

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's PocketPC/HandheldPC port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
saarshai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:56 am

Kyrandia on windows mobile?

Post by saarshai »

I've searched diligently for a solution but was not able to find one:

I have the pocket scumm version. Lucas Arts games work fine (at least the ones I have), but when I tried to play the first kyrandia game, scumm wasn't able to find it.

I have copied to content of the CD to my mobile phone (jasjam) and pasted the kyra.dat file to the main directory. Still - nada.

Any thoughts?

Lostech
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 8:42 am
Contact:

Post by Lostech »

The ScummVM readme says:
The Legend of Kyrandia:
- Amiga versions aren't supported
So perhaps you´re trying to use one of those unsupported versions.

saarshai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:56 am

Post by saarshai »

Who said anything about Amiga?

I'm using a genuine CD-ROM PC version.

Lostech
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 8:42 am
Contact:

Post by Lostech »

saarshai wrote:Who said anything about Amiga?
You said nothing about the used version so the first idea is that you could use a wrong version.
I'm using a genuine CD-ROM PC version.
Activate the debuglevel and post whats written in "scummvm_stdout.txt" and "scummvm_stderr.txt" after trying to choose the game files.

saarshai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:56 am

Post by saarshai »

Lostech wrote: Activate the debuglevel and post whats written in "scummvm_stdout.txt" and "scummvm_stderr.txt" after trying to choose the game files.
Sorry but - how do I do that?

Lostech
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 8:42 am
Contact:

Post by Lostech »

It´s mentionend in the "README-WinCE.txt" which comes with ScummVM for WinCE.

saarshai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:56 am

Post by saarshai »

I'm sorry, but I could only find "debug" in command line options, but if it doesn't recognizes the game then what's the command?

Lostech
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 8:42 am
Contact:

Post by Lostech »

This is not about to force the recognition of an unknown game. The debug option creates the above mentionend two .txt files in which is written why your game is not recognized and then it is easier to see what could be done to make the game working (so far it is possible).

Post Reply