pre v0.9.0 version

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Palm port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

supersocialist
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 7:01 am

Post by supersocialist »

Chrilith wrote:what device and how much memory you have ?
Treo 650. With UDMH my memory is as follows:

dynamic: 16519/18100
storage: 14814/24270
dbCache 5800k

Without UDMH it's 4707/5440 dynamic, and the others are the same. These figures are as reported by Resco Locker's /I info page.

Moren
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Moren »

When I've tried launch console with your new engine I've seen in upper left corner number 1 after few second number 2 and after that five second white screen and reset.
Treo650

guigs
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: Porto Alegre-RS, Brazil

Post by guigs »

The same thing Moren said (number 1, number 2 and then resets) happend with me. I have a Tungsten E.

martay
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 pm

Post by martay »

guigs wrote:The same thing Moren said (number 1, number 2 and then resets) happend with me. I have a Tungsten E.
Same death here (running straight from RAM, that is).

ashepp
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 11:30 pm

Same Issue

Post by ashepp »

Hi Folks, I've been having similar issues as those reported here.
Initially I was using version 0.7 and was at least getting Monkey Island 1 to run on a Treo 650 through the black and green interface but with the skinned interface it just counted to 1..2 and then crashed....

I tried updating to this 0.9 version and it's just crashing every time now.

Appreciate any help.
Thanks
Adam.

User avatar
Chrilith
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:33 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Chrilith »

I'm pleased to announce that I've finally fixed the problem !!!

A friend of mine lend me his palm so that I can debug and pow! now it works !!! :lol:

I'll upload a new version soon

sAMAN0SKe
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 1:41 am

Post by sAMAN0SKe »

Chrilith wrote:I'm pleased to announce that I've finally fixed the problem !!!

A friend of mine lend me his palm so that I can debug and pow! now it works !!! :lol:

I'll upload a new version soon
can't wait! :) Merci beaucoupe ! Ya my hero! :)
Last edited by sAMAN0SKe on Fri Sep 15, 2006 11:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Moren
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Moren »

Whoa, cool. :) Maybe my dreams come true and I should play Broken Sword on my Treo. :)

ombudsmann
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:37 am

Post by ombudsmann »

Hi! Previous versions did not work on my Palm TX; same problems as others here.
New version works great. Only thing I changed: I had to copy 'skin.pdb' from the 'arm.zip'. This file is not in the new 'test.zip'.

Thanks from germany.

Moren
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Moren »

Works fine for me too, but with one exeption. Day of Tentacle. With old version I had it with speach. Now I can't start speech. Just subtitle. In other games (Atlantis, Sam&Max, Simon) speach works fine.

Do you have an idea?

sAMAN0SKe
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 1:41 am

Post by sAMAN0SKe »

Sam & Max running nicely on my LifeDrive (Audio and Video at full speed). Thanks a lot!

There was a problem adding the game via the frontend though. Starting the scumm.engine and adding it there worked. Possibly the name 'Sam & Max' might have been the problem - gonna check it out.

thanks and keep the good work goin!

supersocialist
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 7:01 am

Post by supersocialist »

I'm having mixed results with the latest release, now, but it's working much better than before. Maniac, Monkey1, and Sam&Max all run fine, sound and all, but Loom and DOTT crash to launcher after importing databases. UDMH does not affect this behavior.

cartman
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 7:21 pm

The 0.10 version on lifedrive+

Post by cartman »

I just started day of the tentacle and it works really fine and it's FAST!!! Really great.

Continue great job!! I'm your #1 fan

kengstrom
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 7:38 am

AGI

Post by kengstrom »

Just tried some Sierra AGI (SQ1, SQ2, KQ1, PQ1, LL1) games on my Treo650 with the 0.10.0svn build.
Havnt had time to play them much, but atleast they seem to start :D

Just one thing... I would like to use the directionpad (or joystick or whatever it is called) to control the character instead of the "arrow". Is this possible to do by changing any settings?

[EDIT]Found it. Next time I'll look in the settings first, and ask questions later :oops: [/EDIT]
Last edited by kengstrom on Thu Sep 28, 2006 6:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

cartman
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 7:21 pm

Full Throttle

Post by cartman »

Is Full throttle supported in the 0.10 version? It causes my lifedrive to reset.
Also Indy3 CD version resets my palm when I quit.
It seems thas kyrandia is not supported by the lifedrive.
Except these, the 2 simon the sorcerer, BASS, Amazon queen and many scumm games work perfectly.
Well, just a little thing for amazon queen : it doesn't support the os5 mode.
Last edited by cartman on Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply