Using a SoundBlaster16 with ScummVM?

Ask for help with ScummVM problems

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
HappehLemons
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:29 am

Using a SoundBlaster16 with ScummVM?

Post by HappehLemons »

Is this possible? When I play kings quest using dosbox I get a great rendition of the background music but when I play with scummVM it just doesn't sound right. I've tried every sound setting and adlib sounds close but it's not quite there.
User avatar
MusicallyInspired
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:03 am
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Contact:

Post by MusicallyInspired »

You can pick the DOSBox Adlib emulation in the music options. (as opposed to the MAME emulation)
HappehLemons
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:29 am

Post by HappehLemons »

Alright I probably should of said this in my OP but,,

I'm using the Windows version of Kings Quest VI and I was emulating it thru Windows 3.1(With DosBox) with Extended sound (When you install KQ on a Windows based platform you can either use "base" or "extended" sound effects)

When I use ScummVM I'm only getting the "Base" level sound effects and not the "extended" no matter what sound emulation option I pick.

Now that I've thought about it this is actually a completely different question/problem.
Post Reply