King's Quest IV AGI recognized as Fanmade AGI

Ask for help with ScummVM problems

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
Cerebus1
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:48 pm
Location: MA, USA

King's Quest IV AGI recognized as Fanmade AGI

Post by Cerebus1 » Sun Nov 22, 2009 5:30 pm

Hello,
I recently got a copy of King's Quest IV AGI from someone on eBay (not an easy task...nobody knows to make it clear in their listing if it's AGI or SCI), but it is not recognized as King's Quest IV by ScummVM. It's not really a big deal, as it is recognized as an AGI Fanmade game. It seems to play just fine, so I changed the name and it's all set. I just thought people might want to know. My floppy disks say Version #2.3

User avatar
Raziel
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1120
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 8:27 am
Location: a story that hasn't been written yet

Re: King's Quest IV AGI recognized as Fanmade AGI

Post by Raziel » Sun Nov 22, 2009 5:35 pm

Cerebus1 wrote:Hello,
I recently got a copy of King's Quest IV AGI from someone on eBay (not an easy task...nobody knows to make it clear in their listing if it's AGI or SCI), but it is not recognized as King's Quest IV by ScummVM. It's not really a big deal, as it is recognized as an AGI Fanmade game. It seems to play just fine, so I changed the name and it's all set. I just thought people might want to know. My floppy disks say Version #2.3
What are the md5sums and size of the files
Take a look on how to find and report it like described here

User avatar
JonWW
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 10:22 pm

Post by JonWW » Sun Nov 22, 2009 8:57 pm

I have King's Quest 4 AGI version 2 which has the "BEAM ME" Easter Egg. They claim that version 2.3 had this Easter Egg removed. Can you check if the "RAP KQ" Easter Egg is in version 2.3? After defeating Lolotte, go back into your old cell and type "rap kq".

Cerebus1
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:48 pm
Location: MA, USA

Post by Cerebus1 » Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:22 am

Hi,
I got this from the console window. Is this what you're asking for?
"kq4dir", "82a0d39af891042e99ac1bd6e0b29046", 2786
"object", "99586cbcea06eec3c8c8944ac5c4c46c", 713

It's King's Quest IV for MS-DOS, Version #2.3. It comes on 3.5" floppy disks (as well as 5.25" floppy disks, but I don't have much use for those).

If this is not what you were asking for, please let me know. Sorry I'm new at this, I'll do my best to help.

User avatar
Raziel
ScummVM Porter
Posts: 1120
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 8:27 am
Location: a story that hasn't been written yet

Post by Raziel » Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:46 pm

Yes, thats the ones you need to report
report it at the bug tracker and ask for support

Cerebus1
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:48 pm
Location: MA, USA

Post by Cerebus1 » Tue Nov 24, 2009 3:52 am

Thanks for the confirmation. It's been added to the bug tracker.

Post Reply