Scumm VM on Vista 64-Bit

Ask for help with ScummVM problems

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
Jaxxon
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:03 am

Scumm VM on Vista 64-Bit

Post by Jaxxon »

wich file works with Vista 64-Bit :?:

User avatar
md5
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by md5 »

The Windows version, of course

Jaxxon
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:03 am

works not

Post by Jaxxon »

no the windows installer is an 32-Bit Version
works NOT! on Vista 64-Bit :!:

clem
Posts: 2185
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:14 am

Re: works not

Post by clem »

Jaxxon wrote:no the windows installer is an 32-Bit Version
works NOT! on Vista 64-Bit :!:
Does the zipfile work?

User avatar
LordHoto
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 1030
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:58 pm
Location: Germany

Re: works not

Post by LordHoto »

Jaxxon wrote:no the windows installer is an 32-Bit Version
works NOT! on Vista 64-Bit :!:
I actually thought Vista 64-Bit has support for 32-Bit binaries. So I do not see a reason why it should not work.

User avatar
Longcat
Posts: 986
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 3:15 pm

Post by Longcat »

yes, it DOES work on Vista 64 bit. so THERE.

clem
Posts: 2185
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:14 am

Post by clem »

ScummVM might work, but maybe the installer is picky about bit-ness? (is that even a word?)

User avatar
Longcat
Posts: 986
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 3:15 pm

Post by Longcat »

Vista sux.

Jaxxon
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:03 am

Post by Jaxxon »

No it works not on VISTA 64-Bit :!: .. alot of people did mention that ScumVM dont work on Vista 64-Bit just look at the forums past and you will see there are alot of people that are upset about it... try it in Google "ScummVM on Vista 64-Bit" and you will see alot of forums are filed with upset users

Jaxxon
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:03 am

Post by Jaxxon »

and the Zip file also not..
the games that are listed should work or not... or do i have to ADD them??

Jaxxon
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:03 am

Post by Jaxxon »

do i have to own every game cus i tryed Monkey Island 3 and added it and it works fine so far.. but there are alot of games listed like maniac mansion that dont work... if have to add them all were i can get all that are listed

clem
Posts: 2185
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:14 am

Post by clem »

Jaxxon wrote:do i have to own every game cus i tryed Monkey Island 3 and added it and it works fine so far.. but there are alot of games listed like maniac mansion that dont work... if have to add them all were i can get all that are listed
ebay.

fingolfin
Retired
Posts: 1466
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 4:12 pm

Post by fingolfin »

See http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Where_to_buy_games if you want to know where to buy games supported by ScummVM.

takysoft
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Budapest
Contact:

works

Post by takysoft »

I use Vista 64. Everything works like a charm for me...
installer and scummvm too

Post Reply