Monkey Island 1 - Sound files

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Nintendo DS port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

StanBop

Monkey Island 1 - Sound files

Post by StanBop »

Hey all
i recently started playing MI1 again on my PC with ScummVM (and it rocks :) ) and decided to port it over to my old DS.

i have the game running perfect, everything apart from one thing... all the sounds are messed up... i start the game and go to the first chapter title scene, i hear the circus music from the fettucini brothers. What is supposed to be the night ambiance music around the town, is actually the jungle ambiance etc etc...

I had experimented with renaming the converted WAV files and it worked but it took loads of time, trial and error.
Could anyone give me a list of track names and the music that should be playing on that track?

like: track01=creepy chords, track2=circus music

Thanks
Stanbop
md5
ScummVM Developer

Post by md5 »

What process did you follow to rip the game's audio tracks from its disk?
StanBop

Post by StanBop »

Followed this down to the letter
http://scummvm.drunkencoders.com/#cdaudio
Format: WAV
Compression: IMA ADPCM
Samplerate: 22050 Hz
Channels: Mono
On the fly encoding: On
md5
ScummVM Developer

Post by md5 »

Your files need to be named track01.mp3 (or .ogg or .flacc), track02.mp3 and so on

The first track is track01. Perhaps the program you used to rip the tracks considered the first one to be the game's data track, and shifted all the audio track numbers by 1?
StanBop

Post by StanBop »

no their totally messed up, not just moved by one.
i have the .ogg files but i cant seem to get those running.
another world

Post by another world »

md5 wrote:Your files need to be named track01.mp3 (or .ogg or .flacc), track02.mp3 and so on