Extra Ram Support?

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Nintendo DS port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Post Reply
Bowen747x
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:13 pm
Location: Ny

Extra Ram Support?

Post by Bowen747x »

sorry if this can be found by searching but I must have missed it... i was just wondering if the Circle of Blood games are even conceivable on the DS (if we had the extra ram support :twisted: )
Last edited by Bowen747x on Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:25 pm, edited 4 times in total.

clem
Posts: 2185
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:14 am

Re: Flipping the screens...?

Post by clem »

Bowen747x wrote:i was just wondering if the Circle of Blood games are even concievable on the DS (if we had the extra ram support :twisted: )
The Broken Sword games won't work in ScummVM on DS, but there should be a dedicated Nintendo DS version, according to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Broken_Swo ... intendo_DS

Bowen747x
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:13 pm
Location: Ny

Post by Bowen747x »

Thanks clem :evil: lol... ive read the rumor about it before, it would be pretty sick to see an actual NDS version, but im not givin up on extra ram support 8)

clem
Posts: 2185
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:14 am

Post by clem »

Bowen747x wrote:Thanks clem :evil: lol... ive read the rumor about it before, it would be pretty sick to see an actual NDS version, but im not givin up on extra ram support 8)
Also consider that the BS games natively run in 640x480 resolution - I assume that's a pain to play in on 320x240 screen already, and afaik the DS has even lower resolution than that?

Forget_the_Rest
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:11 pm

Post by Forget_the_Rest »

clem wrote:
Bowen747x wrote:Thanks clem :evil: lol... ive read the rumor about it before, it would be pretty sick to see an actual NDS version, but im not givin up on extra ram support 8)
Also consider that the BS games natively run in 640x480 resolution - I assume that's a pain to play in on 320x240 screen already, and afaik the DS has even lower resolution than that?
I believe the resolution of the DS is 256 x 192 so a fair bit lower.

Post Reply