Where am i going wrong? (Ps2 user)

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's PlayStation 2 port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Bison

Where am i going wrong? (Ps2 user)

Post by Bison »

Hi there

Apologies for any obvious questions but i'm new to this and could do with some help.

I have ScummVM on my ps2 and am trying to get BS1 and BS2 running but with no success. I have tried by running SCumm from USB and from hdd, no joy with either. the program loads and i put in the disc, where i become confused is what i need on the disc in order for the game to run, do i need an ini on there, do i need the scummVM elf? I am really quite confused, both game work on Windows thru scumm but not on my ps2......

please help!!
Last edited by Bison on Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
md5
ScummVM Developer

Post by md5 »

Moving to the PS2 forum
PsYcO
Got 2 warnings

Post by PsYcO »

do you have a memory card in?
Bison

Post by Bison »

yes i do.

FYI this is the srycture of the disc that has the games on it:

sword1 folder with BS1 game data
scummvm.elf
scummvm.ini

as i have read in other guides it is essential to have the ini and scummvm on the root of the disc but this differs, maybe this is where i'm going wrong....
Bison

Post by Bison »

I can't believe 74 people have looked at this and all i've got is one response.... :(

Is there anyone out there :roll:
clem

Post by clem »

Bison wrote:I can't believe 74 people have looked at this and all i've got is one response.... :(

Is there anyone out there :roll:
I re-load this post whenever a reply comes in, however I've never operated a PS2 :) (might account for 3 or 4 of those reads)
MrPunchy

Post by MrPunchy »

burn the disc without the scummvm.ini file.
Bison

Post by Bison »

MrPunchy wrote:burn the disc without the scummvm.ini file.
But keep the scummvm elf on the disc? or should i just have the game data?
PsYcO
Got 2 warnings

Post by PsYcO »

Bison wrote:
just the elf file and game data
lavosspawn