Another Big Testing Season!

General chat related to ScummVM, adventure gaming, and so on.

Moderator: ScummVM Team

User avatar
marticus
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:32 am

Post by marticus »

Goblins Quest 3 CD (v1.000/dos/english (US)) completed (only noticed bug 2016550, plus the know jokers reset on load issue)

Ween (dos/english (us)) completed, didn't notice any bugs.
testudo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:15 am

Post by testudo »

Both floppy versions.
User avatar
spookypeanut
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 9:35 am
Location: St Albans, UK
Contact:

Post by spookypeanut »

marticus wrote:Goblins Quest 3 CD (v1.000/dos/english (US)) completed (only noticed bug 2016550, plus the know jokers reset on load issue)

Ween (dos/english (us)) completed, didn't notice any bugs.
Thanks! Which operating system were you running ScummVM on?
User avatar
marticus
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:32 am

Post by marticus »

spookypeanut wrote:Thanks! Which operating system were you running ScummVM on?
Win XP SP2 (32bit).

2/3 through Bargon Attack also.
User avatar
marticus
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:32 am

Post by marticus »

OK, I've finished Bargon Attack now thanks to a quick fix from Dr McCoy.

When the end sequence starts I got "WARNING: Initializing new objects without having cleaned up the old ones at first!" in the console.

Bargon Attack DOS English on WinXP 32 SP2 is completable from daily snapshot 2008-8-15 with no apparent bugs
(except maybe the quality of the puzzles :P )
User avatar
marticus
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:32 am

Post by marticus »

Lost in Time (DOS/English (GB) CD version is completable with just the same 2 bugs as the Italian version (#2033907 #2033882)

Win XP 32 sp2 daily build 21/8
User avatar
marticus
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:32 am

Post by marticus »

Gobliiins DOS CD English (US) now completable with latest daily build (24/8) with no apparent bugs (Win XP 32 SP 2)
User avatar
clone2727
Retired
Posts: 1611
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Post by clone2727 »

Release testing is now over.

Thanks to all who helped out! :)
fac
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 3:19 pm

Post by fac »

clone2727 wrote:Release testing is now over.

Thanks to all who helped out! :)
I was playing Mickey's Space Adventure, but haven't finished it (in time for ScummVM 0.12 release).
I already opened a bug report, but since i started playing too late, it will not be fixed in ScummVM 0.12. That's why i think Mickey's compatibility (for the stable 0.12 release) page should refer this annoying detail:

the game "path" must be found by "try and error".
User avatar
md5
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 2250
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by md5 »

fac wrote:
clone2727 wrote:Release testing is now over.

Thanks to all who helped out! :)
I was playing Mickey's Space Adventure, but haven't finished it (in time for ScummVM 0.12 release).
I already opened a bug report, but since i started playing too late, it will not be fixed in ScummVM 0.12. That's why i think Mickey's compatibility (for the stable 0.12 release) page should refer this annoying detail:

the game "path" must be found by "try and error".
That is now working correctly in the latest unstable version, but unfortunately it didn't make it to version 0.12.0, as there wasn't any testing done on that game :(
ianlotinsky
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:07 pm
Contact:

Curse of Monkey Island

Post by ianlotinsky »

Curse of Monkey Island
Australian version: 41078.101.AU
English
Windows XP Pro SP2

One brother played the easy path, the other the difficult path. No bugs or glitches found.

Thanks for the great work!
User avatar
MusicallyInspired
Posts: 1061
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:03 am
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Contact:

Post by MusicallyInspired »

I'm having a problem with my copy of A Troll's Tale being detected. My version has only a GAME.DAT file and a TROLL.COM/TROLL.EXE file. There isn't a TROLL.IMG file anywhere. Is that a disk image file maybe that I need to create?
User avatar
clone2727
Retired
Posts: 1611
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Post by clone2727 »

MusicallyInspired wrote:I'm having a problem with my copy of A Troll's Tale being detected. My version has only a GAME.DAT file and a TROLL.COM/TROLL.EXE file. There isn't a TROLL.IMG file anywhere. Is that a disk image file maybe that I need to create?
Did you create the image from the original PC booter disk?
User avatar
MusicallyInspired
Posts: 1061
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:03 am
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Contact:

Post by MusicallyInspired »

No I didn't. That's what I was asking if I had to do or not.
User avatar
clone2727
Retired
Posts: 1611
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Post by clone2727 »

Yes. Even the README says to do that.
Post Reply