Ultimate Broken Sword 2 Setup Guide

General chat related to ScummVM, adventure gaming, and so on.

Moderator: ScummVM Team

How much free time to I have?

Too much.
9
32%
Way too much.
19
68%
 
Total votes: 28

User avatar
eriktorbjorn
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 3329
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 7:39 am

Post by eriktorbjorn »

Jonatan wrote:no, this video is not played by ScummVM, even though it was in the original release.
Where was it used in the original?

User avatar
Longcat
Posts: 986
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 3:15 pm

Post by Longcat »

at the beginning of the game?

User avatar
eriktorbjorn
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 3329
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 7:39 am

Post by eriktorbjorn »

Jonatan wrote:at the beginning of the game?
The "eye" video is played at the beginning (even if you're using ScummVM), but I thought we were talking about the vielogo.tga file, which is just a picture, as far as I know.

howl
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 2:53 am

Post by howl »

yes its a picture under the captions directory, is the logo of virqin in tga image format, it is in both cds..

Fromez
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:51 pm

Post by Fromez »

Hi,

Just installed ScummVM and was wondering how to set it up with Broken Sword 1 and 2?

Alternatively, does anyone know if I can add a line to the existing config file in my BS folders so that I can skip dialog?

If I start ScummVM and load BS that way, I can skip it by pressing ESC. With the old version my games are configured with, I can't.

I have a Mastertronic version that comes with scummvm set up so that it just opens the game without showing the load game screen.

I'd like to set up BS 1 & 2 so that the shortcut automatically runs the game with the latest version of ScummVM.

The shortcut currently reads
"C:\Program Files\Broken Sword\scummvm.exe" -cscummvm.ini sword1
where the scummvm.exe referred to is the old version.

What I did was try creating a shortcut
"C:\Program Files\ScummVM\scummvm.exe" -cscummvm.ini sword1

This comes up with an error about 8 missing files.

I also tried replacing the old exe with the new ScummVM exe. This starts the game without the ability to speed up play with the ESC key...

Anyone help?

User avatar
eriktorbjorn
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 3329
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 7:39 am

Post by eriktorbjorn »

Fromez wrote: Alternatively, does anyone know if I can add a line to the existing config file in my BS folders so that I can skip dialog?
Skip dialog? Can't you do that simply by clicking the mouse?

User avatar
md5
ScummVM Developer
Posts: 2261
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by md5 »

Updated the original post for newer versions of ScummVM

User avatar
icanntspell
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 12:14 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by icanntspell »

It should still be moved to the wiki. I am willing to take on this job if no other volunteers stand up.

Post Reply