ScummVM not working? Needs GAPI?

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's PocketPC/HandheldPC port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Berkll

ScummVM not working? Needs GAPI?

Post by Berkll »

Here is what i get running scummvm.exe on the samsung jack.

SDL: Version $REV: 41 $ bootstrapping GAPI device
SDL: Device is portrait, OS version 5.2 build 20293
SDL: orientation 9
SDL: GAPI_RealizePalette NOT IMPLEMENTED
SDL: Starting video access detection --->
SDL: System 320x240
SDL: Checking for GAPI

I'm a total noob at all of this, any help would be appreciated! thank you ahead of time =3
karunski

Same problem with Samsung Jack

Post by karunski »

I get the exact same problem, the program crashes shortly after startup. Can anyone offer some help?
Exolon

Post by Exolon »

Debug output for the WinCE port is enabled via the entry "debuglevel=1" in the [scummvm] section of scummvm.ini.
Now there should also a additional "scummvm_stderr.txt" file after closing ScummVM.

You may file a bug report with this logfile.
md5
ScummVM Developer

Post by md5 »

The "not implemented" bit is normal - not a serious error, just a note that the implementation is missing. The actual error occurs after these messages. Which version of ScummVM are you using?
karunski

Post by karunski »

Exolon wrote:Debug output for the WinCE port is enabled via the entry "debuglevel=1" in the [scummvm] section of scummvm.ini.
Now there should also a additional "scummvm_stderr.txt" file after closing ScummVM.

You may file a bug report with this logfile.
I created an .ini with that section and entry, but it didn't write anything additional to the scummvm_stderr.txt beyond what has already been posted.
karunski

Post by karunski »

md5 wrote:The "not implemented" bit is normal - not a serious error, just a note that the implementation is missing. The actual error occurs after these messages. Which version of ScummVM are you using?