7th Guest/11th Hour

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Nintendo DS port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Hermitscave

7th Guest/11th Hour

Post by Hermitscave »

Hello,

I am new to the ScummVM forums but I have to say thank you for making this work on the DS! I just downloaded Monkey Island 1 & 2 from my old cds and it just brings back great memories.

I was curious to know if there's anything out there in the works to be able to play 7th Guest/11th Hour on the DS? I am sad there isn't anything available for Gabriel Knight but 7th Guest would be awesome on the DS.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

:)
eriktorbjorn
ScummVM Developer

Re: 7th Guest/11th Hour

Post by eriktorbjorn »

Hermitscave wrote: I was curious to know if there's anything out there in the works to be able to play 7th Guest/11th Hour on the DS?
ScummVM 0.13 supports The 7th Guest, but I have no idea whether or not it works in the DS version.
Hermitscave

Post by Hermitscave »

I would have no clue as to what files to copy over to my DS since it's not as cut and dry as Monkey Island. Especially when there are 2 discs worth of info.

Any guesses?
LordHoto
ScummVM Developer

Post by LordHoto »

Hermitscave wrote:I would have no clue as to what files to copy over to my DS since it's not as cut and dry as Monkey Island. Especially when there are 2 discs worth of info.
I guess you'll just need what is listed on the page which lists the needed datafiles: http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Dataf ... est.2C_The
Hermitscave

Post by Hermitscave »

Just copied all the files I was supposed to, including the wav files, but Scumm gives me an error that says "Could not find any game in the specified directory. I am using build D.

I'll cycle through and see if any of the builds work.
Hermitscave

Post by Hermitscave »

None of the builds worked. :cry: It's still missing a file that will make the game work. Then again, maybe it just doesn't work on the DS.

Any suggestions or ideas would be most welcome.