ScummVM logo Forum Index - ScummVM website - Contact us - Buy Supported Games: GOG.com Rules - Search - Register - Login curved edge
Folder Forum Index > Nintendo DS Port > Please test! Run Full Throttle and The Dig using slot-2 RAM Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Please test! Run Full Throttle and The Dig using slot-2 RAM
  Author    Thread Reply to topic
DrWadsy



Joined: 11 Apr 2009
Posts: 5
 

I'm playing through FT at the moment, and I've encountered a strange show-stopper bug. I'm using a DS Lite, M3Real with the M3 GBA expansion and latest SCUMM build with memory support.

At the stadium, once I enter the area with Horrace I can't get back to the main area. I can go to the room where you enter the stadium, but nowhere else. I think this means I'm stuck Sad

I have a save from before the bridge crossing, so I'll try again, but it's weird. Anyone else encounter this problem?

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:24 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
Mortys



Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 33
 

I've got this problem too (With my supercard Mini SD) but I supposed that I've forgot to do something in the game and not thats a bug.

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:37 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
DrWadsy



Joined: 11 Apr 2009
Posts: 5
 

SPOILERS

I also assumed it was because I had to do things before I could leave, but I've got the bunny, and need to get the battery out. To do that I need to get on my bike, and go to the minefield so I don't think it's supposed to happen like this.

Are the DS saves compatible with the PC version of SCUMMVM? If so I'll test in on the PC, just to see if this is a DS-build bug or a problem with me copy of FT...

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:46 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
agentq
ScummVM Porter


Joined: 21 Dec 2005
Posts: 806
Location: London, UK
 

I seem to remember having that issue and solved it by scrolling the screen down (L + D-pad), as you have to click right at the bottom of the screen to leave that area.

 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:52 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
DrWadsy



Joined: 11 Apr 2009
Posts: 5
 

@agentq - perfect, thanks for the fix Smile

On my DS it's R and D-pad to scroll, but that fixed it perfectly. No other problems at all so far. I've had minor sound repeats when moving from one area to another, but it really isn't a big deal, considering that until a week or so ago FT on the DS was impossible. Excellent work!

 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:37 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
MaxArt



Joined: 30 Mar 2009
Posts: 6
 

Hi Neil/agentq, sorry to bring this news but it seems that the Opera Expansion Pack doesn't work. I've tested it with both The Dig and Full Throttle (italian versions), and although the expansion device is correctly detected, the games just don't run. Black screens. No sound, no cursor.
I've tried it with my DSTT and an AceKard 2, both with their respective latest firmware.
On a side note, it's the Opera expansion pack for the DS fat, while I've a DS Lite, but I don't think that's the problem, isn't that?

quote:
Originally posted by Guybrush_Threepwood
Oh, and ScummVM detects my EZFlashV perfectly, but it shows me a RAM size of...wait... 29369128 bytes, thatīs roundabout 30 megs, right? Iīve always read about 16 megs or 64, but never 30! Is Scumm correct there? Is my RAM broken (I donīt think so, it works perfectly fine with browsers, homebrew, gba and ScummVM)? Does anybody know???

Odd. My Ewin pack, too, is detected as a 29369128 bytes expansion RAM, but I'm sure it's not broken because, duh, it does load whole 32 megs .gba files.
So, I guess you have a 64 MB 3in1, but ScummVM can detect only those 30 MB... And the same happens to me.

Another issue, maybe, agentq? Well, it's not that important anyway, as far as the games run well.
 Reply with quote  
Post Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:52 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
DrWadsy



Joined: 11 Apr 2009
Posts: 5
 

Just thought I'd update.

Completed FT, no crashes or any real problems at any point during the game. The only thing I noticed that got irritating was the voices during the derby (during the little cutscenes) became very choppy, and the animation was several seconds behind the voices.

I also found the 'car controls' to be fairly useless, since it still registered a right D-pad press as a right click (so I was constantly switching weapons as I got closer, and could only attack when moving away). I'm sure this isn't how it's supposed to work though, anyone else have similar issues? Do I need to try switching off the trackpad mode?

Anyway, excellent work agentq, I never thought I'd get to play through these games on my DS Smile

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:31 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
efen3001



Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 9
 

Hi I have a R4 Revolution and EZFLASHV 3 in 1 expansion pack and everything is working except for ftdigtest. I get black screen when I try to run Full Throttle or The dig. Could someone help me out here?

 Reply with quote  
Post Mon May 04, 2009 5:18 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
efen3001



Joined: 09 Jul 2006
Posts: 9
 

Just figured out how to get The Dig working. I was trying to run a compressed version of the game so I tryed the original uncompressed version and it worked!

 Reply with quote  
Post Mon May 04, 2009 8:14 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Gus_Bofa



Joined: 10 May 2009
Posts: 4
 

Well hi there everybody!

I got an EZ-Flash 1 256mb. Will the build work, or is my card too old? (I have an R4 in slot 1).

Good luck continuing the great work!

 Reply with quote  
Post Sun May 10, 2009 4:39 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Harrypoppins



Joined: 25 Apr 2009
Posts: 73
 

If there is a new version of this port "full throttle", that will great if it'll possible to play this one whith a card for the slot ds (no flash required) ?

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:16 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
MasterLeo



Joined: 09 Feb 2009
Posts: 17
 

quote:
Originally posted by Harrypoppins
If there is a new version of this port "full throttle", that will great if it'll possible to play this one whith a card for the slot ds (no flash required) ?
You mean without the ram expansion? It's not possible for the moment since all flash karts still work in DS mode. DSi features (access to camera, extra ram and cpu) are yet to be cracked.
 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:06 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
agentq
ScummVM Porter


Joined: 21 Dec 2005
Posts: 806
Location: London, UK
 

You'll never be able to play Full Throttle or The Dig without a RAM pack on the original DS or DS Lite. It's possible that one day you'll be able to play it on the DSi, and that won't need a RAM pack.

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:43 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
briandamage



Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 4
 

quote:
Originally posted by MaxArt
Hi Neil/agentq, sorry to bring this news but it seems that the Opera Expansion Pack doesn't work. I've tested it with both The Dig and Full Throttle (italian versions), and although the expansion device is correctly detected, the games just don't run. Black screens. No sound, no cursor.


Seems to be the same story for me. I have R4DS and the Opera RAM expansion pack and when I try to run The Dig I immediately get a black screen with no sound and have to reboot.

It sounds like it's working for many others, though, so big respect to the programmer for spending so much time on this!
 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Jul 21, 2009 1:41 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
roisin



Joined: 14 Aug 2009
Posts: 4
 

help.

I have R4DS and EZ Flash V (3 in 1).
Compressed MONSTER.sou and replaced it with MONSTER.so3
Game intro and music and fx work fine, but no speech in-game.

My Full Throttle CD is very scratched, but I don't think this is the problem.

love this game,
any help would be appreciated.

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Aug 14, 2009 11:53 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
  Display posts from previous:      
Reply to topic

Forum Jump:
 
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next


Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
Forum design by ScummVM team, icons by raina
curved edge   curved edge