Sam and Max Mac. problem

Ask for help with ScummVM problems

Moderator: ScummVM Team

ahmad

Sam and Max Mac. problem

Post by ahmad »

Hello, I'm a little new to SCUMMVM, but generally I can get it to work. Recently, I bought a Macintosh version of Sam and Max. Normally I'd just drag the files into the folder, but this time, it won't let me. It says it didn't recognize the file or something. Can anyone help? I use a G5 10.4 Mac.
clone2727
Retired

Re: Sam and Max Mac. problem

Post by clone2727 »

ahmad wrote:Hello, I'm a little new to SCUMMVM, but generally I can get it to work. Recently, I bought a Macintosh version of Sam and Max. Normally I'd just drag the files into the folder, but this time, it won't let me. It says it didn't recognize the file or something. Can anyone help? I use a G5 10.4 Mac.
The file is hidden is on the disc.
ahmad

Post by ahmad »

Oh. Okay. Is it just called Sam & Max Data or is there a name for it? By the way, thanks for responding so quickly. I'm sorry I sound like such a noob.
clone2727
Retired

Post by clone2727 »

ahmad wrote:Oh. Okay. Is it just called Sam & Max Data or is there a name for it? By the way, thanks for responding so quickly. I'm sorry I sound like such a noob.
Yeah, it's just called Sam & Max Data.
ahmad

Post by ahmad »

There's an icon of Sam in the CD's files that says Sam & Max on it. I added that to my hard drive and put in into a folder, but SCUMMVM still says it cannot recognize the directory file or something like that. So I'm still having trouble getting it to work.
clone2727
Retired

Post by clone2727 »

ahmad wrote:There's an icon of Sam in the CD's files that says Sam & Max on it. I added that to my hard drive and put in into a folder, but SCUMMVM still says it cannot recognize the directory file or something like that. So I'm still having trouble getting it to work.
Which version of ScummVM do you use?
ahmad

Post by ahmad »

Version 9.1 Macintosh.