Moderator: ScummVM Team

ebbi

UNIX dependencies

Post by ebbi »

Hi all,

I tried to run the Solaris (SPARC) port, but it tells me:
ld.so.1: scummvm: fatal: libmpeg2.so.0: open failed: No such file or directory
Killed

Where can I get binaries for dependent libraries, so that I don't need to compile it on my own?

Thanks,
Ebbi
knakos
ScummVM Porter

Post by knakos »

I'm no Solaris expert, but how about this one?
ebbi

Post by ebbi »

Many thanks, but it doesn't seem quite up to date. The latest libmpeg.1.3.1 is for Solaris 8 on SPARC32. ;)
laurent
ScummVM Builder

Post by laurent »

That's why I'm putting all the needed libs in the Solaris x86 package, because a game should always be easy to install :-)

I believe for SPARC, you can use Blastwave to get the needed libs:
http://www.blastwave.org/

Once you've set up pkg-get, just do:
pkg-get -i mpeg2dec
You may have to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH before running ScummVM if it doesn't look for the libs there (it's generally not a good idea to use that, unless there's no other choice):
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/csw/lib
ebbi

Post by ebbi »

Yep, many thanks.

Blastwave is an option, but I just made a quick attempt on my office machine with no internet connection. I'll try it at another time. :)
laurent
ScummVM Builder

Post by laurent »

I think you'd need more than one, because libmpeg2 is not the only dependency you need:

libmpeg2.so.0 => (file not found)
libSDL-1.2.so.0 => (file not found)
libstdc++.so.5 => (file not found)
libgcc_s.so.1 => (file not found)
ebbi

Post by ebbi »

Puh... :roll:
Some documentation would be nice when rolling out binaries. :wink:
Thanks to my job, I currently don't have the amount of time I would like to spend on that topic.
laurent
ScummVM Builder

Post by laurent »

It's because WooShell targets Solaris 8 SPARC, which is not as easy as the Solaris 10 x86 I'm doing.
Since I've started recently doing my builds, we're working separately.