M3 Lite + Passcard 3 HELP!

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Nintendo DS port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Gravity

M3 Lite + Passcard 3 HELP!

Post by Gravity »

I just got my M3 Lite nad Passcard 3 in the mail WOOT! So I followed the instructions, put the scummvm-a.nds file and "Sam & Max" folder on the sd card.

- Turn the Ds On
- Navigate to Games
- Start scummvm-a.nds file
- AND...

top screen shows a dos looking menu and bottom is just black.

This is my first time with home brew,

Any suggestions?

Thanks
MetroidPrime

Post by MetroidPrime »

Start scummvm-a.nds with the Start-button.
baka0815

Post by baka0815 »

What's the last line on the top screen?
Maybe ScummVM is trying to create the INI file and hangs?
Gravity

Post by Gravity »

so when I am in the Passcard menu I start scummvm-a.nds by using the start button and the next screen sayys:

"NDSSAVE" Restore Menu
Restore Game Save data of Game
Scummvm-a.nds
from save file
scummvm-a.dat

I just hit start to get past that screen,

I see a loading bar then the top screen is black.

last line says, "ZIP file check...Not in use!"
Bumpty

Post by Bumpty »

I'm havign the same troubles here. Same setup, M3 lite, passcard 3 and 1gig mini SD card.

In the GBA menu I can get the .gba file to load but it black screens but in the DS menu(extended) pressing on an item only seems to highlight it and I can't run it

Any hep appreciated.
MetroidPrime

Post by MetroidPrime »

You have to rename your file to .nds.
animall

Post by animall »

Same exact problem here.. M3 lite with passcard 3. Say it isn't so.
animall

Post by animall »

Anyone make any progress with this? Cannot find one thing confirming scummvm running on an m3 lite yet, so i'm assuming there's an incompatibility of some kind.
chris256

Post by chris256 »

Hello!

I'm also very interested by the answer, as I'm just about to by the m3 lite for playing scummmvm. There is still nothing new about the this compatibility problem?

Christophe
agentq