A Couple Of Games?

All the inane chatter goes in here. If you're curious about whether we will support a game, post HERE not in General Discussion :)

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Iago

A Couple Of Games?

Post by Iago »

Hey,

Brand new to the forums but I have been a long time follower and avid user of ScummVM. I just want to say to all the developers that they are truly awesome people and I thank them hugely.

I know that people can be a bit annoyed by people requesting games, but I did a search and couldn't find any threads about a few games. I guess any point-and-click adventure is "eligible" for ScummVM.

Myst/Riven/The Journeyman Project 3/ Riven: I'm a complete newbie but I guess it would be difficult to do because of relatively complex graphics etc... but is it even the slightest bit feasible that these games could be supported.

The Last Express: Surprised not to find any threads on this one. I've founr it a bit difficult to run on occasions and it would be awesome to be able to play this in ScummVM. Definitely a brilliant game.

The Adventures Of Willy Beamish: I have no idea what the engine for this is, but it is definitley a golden oldie.

So, are these completely out of the question that they are impossible to develop for ScummVM or the legal situation makes it so?

I hope I don't annoy people but I was just too curious not to ask. Also, I had a thought about Virtual Springfield. It is point-and-click but not technically an adventure but it's a decent game and can't be run very easily (at least not by myself)

Thanks

Iago
clone2727
Retired

Re: A Couple Of Games?

Post by clone2727 »

Iago wrote:Myst/Riven/The Journeyman Project 3/ Riven: I'm a complete newbie but I guess it would be difficult to do because of relatively complex graphics etc... but is it even the slightest bit feasible that these games could be supported.