scummvm on the xbox

Discussion about other and unofficial ports of ScummVM

Moderator: ScummVM Team

mike74

scummvm on the xbox

Post by mike74 »

hi folks im new to this just found out about scummvm im just wondering about how i can get broken sword to work on my xbox in simple terms baring in mind im new to this if somebody could help me in simple terms id be extremely grateful
sev
ScummVM Lead

Post by sev »

There is an unofficial port of ScummVM to XBox called ScummVMx. Google for it.

Eugene
mike74

broken sword 1 and 2

Post by mike74 »

many thanks got it installed ihave an a original copy of broken sword 1 and 2 for pc so how do i go about putting them on my xbox because i have no networking cables tools on my xbox can you run it of cds\dvds ihave the scummvm emulator working properly
sev
ScummVM Lead

Post by sev »

No idea. As I've told you, this is unofficial port, we even didn't see its source code. So how after recommends to handle it we have no idea. Probably README shipped with the package my enlighten you.

Eugene
AmyGrrl

Post by AmyGrrl »

ScummVMx v0.8.0 WIP 20051204 is a great app for the xbox. The new version was just released yesterday actually. The 0.6.0 version wasn't very playable as the images would get cut off. Since the 0.7.1 release a few months ago a resize option was added. You can goto http://www.xbins.org/ and read the NFO file. As to where to get this release? I can't help you with that as this is built illegally with the Microsoft SDK, all I can say is check the "Usual Places".

Below are actual screenshots taken from ScummVMx v0.8.0 WIP 20051204 running on my XBOX using Xbox Image Grabber 2 and debug enviroment setup on my xbox to take pics like this. The images grabbed with this program tend to be a little dark so I brightened them up a little. When playing on the XBOX it looks much better.

http://www.geocities.com/amygrrl78/ScummVMx/