Cloud synch on PSVita gets the timezone wrong

Ask for help with ScummVM problems

Moderator: ScummVM Team

Sergorov

Cloud synch on PSVita gets the timezone wrong

Post by Sergorov »

Hello everyone!
I'm fairly new to this, so please forgive me if I test your patience.
Recently I got a PSVita on ebay in fairly good condition, and ever since used it as a nice, portable emulator. Most of the time I admittedly run Retroarch, but there is one feature that RA is definitely missing: Cloud saves. That's where ScummVM comes in. I set RA to use the ScummVM saves folder to store my savegames and synch them to Dropbox. That way I actually managed to synch my saves across three completely different platforms: my standard Win10 PC, the RasPi I use as mediacenter and retro console in the living room and the Vita for mobile use. Pretty cool!

There is just one thing I noticed: there is a small but significant bug in the ScummVM cloud saving. If you know about it you can kind of work around it, but I see how it could actually cause data-loss and confusion if someone switches between different platforms a lot (or too fast).