ScummVM logo Forum Index - ScummVM website - Contact us - Buy Supported Games: GOG.com Rules - Search - Register - Login curved edge
Folder Forum Index > General Discussion > WME Testing-thread Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
WME Testing-thread
  Author    Thread Reply to topic
somaen
ScummVM Developer


Joined: 21 Apr 2011
Posts: 47
Location: Trondheim, NO
 

RP: Regarding your edit: was the bug about scrolling not true, or was there a difference between the versions.

Regarding the DVD-version: Could you give me a full file-listing for the game-folder there (including subfolders), I need to know the structure to know how to handle the languages there.

As for the naming, I tend to prefer to use the english name for consistency (adding (Czech) after), mostly because we don't have support for varying game-naming across languages, unless I complicate my detection-tables quite a bit. (Not to mention handling multiple codepages in the launcher, which afaik is stuck in ISO8859-1, but I might be wrong).

I guess there is some possibility to argue over which is the correct naming though, as the game is czech-made.

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Nov 19, 2013 10:16 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
RP



Joined: 19 Nov 2013
Posts: 3
 

This is the list of files after instalation:

code:

data.dcp
Five magical amulets.url
game.exe
launcher.exe
unins000.dat
unins000.exe
language
language\czech.dcp
language\english.dcp
readme
readme\readmeCZ.html
readme\readmeEN.html
readme\src
readme\src\border.gif
readme\src\l1.jpg
readme\src\l2.jpg
readme\src\list.jpg
readme\src\menu.jpg
readme\src\noha.jpg
readme\src\ovl.jpg
readme\src\ovl2.jpg



It's the same list as the downloaded version (only some files are different).

When I run the launcher.exe, one of language files (czech.dcp or english.dcp) is copied to the main directory - based on which language is chosen.

When I run "Check for updates" in the launcher, patch1.dcp is downloaded to the main directory.

Regarding the bug about scrolling:
I played the game from the beginning until the bug. I was saving along the way - I saved it right after being teleported to the ice land, then I discovered the bug.

When I was testing it today, I discovered that:
When I load the mentioned savegame, the scrolling doesn't work.
When I load an earlier savegame and play to the ice land, the scrolling works.

It works like that in both versions - DVD and downloaded. (I renamed the saves from the DVD version to load them in downloaded version.)
 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:19 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Blokatt



Joined: 16 Nov 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Czech Republic
 

Ok, about Dead City:
All languages show up in the selection menu (when adding the game to the list), but no matter what language is selected, the game is in English every time I start it.
And also, you can't change the language later in the "Edit" menu, it's just grayed out.

 Reply with quote  
Post Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:18 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Silencer



Joined: 21 Nov 2013
Posts: 1
 

Hi,

I completed Dirty Split English version without noticable bugs.

 Reply with quote  
Post Thu Nov 21, 2013 6:11 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
somaen
ScummVM Developer


Joined: 21 Apr 2011
Posts: 47
Location: Trondheim, NO
 

quote:
Originally posted by Blokatt
Ok, about Dead City:
All languages show up in the selection menu (when adding the game to the list), but no matter what language is selected, the game is in English every time I start it.
And also, you can't change the language later in the "Edit" menu, it's just grayed out.


Is there by chance an english.dcp in your gamefolder (not counting the one in the language/ subfolder)?
 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:00 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Blokatt



Joined: 16 Nov 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Czech Republic
 

Nope.

code:

********************************
C:\Program Files (x86)\Dead City
********************************
 
     .                                               0     20.11.2013 19:20:52     ----D-
     ..                                              0     20.11.2013 19:20:52     ----D-
     data.dcp                                  9070205     6.7.2005 18:19:56     -----A
     deadcity.exe                              1974272     6.7.2005 18:19:50     -----A
     language                                        0     20.11.2013 19:20:52     ----D-
     launcher.exe                              1077248     6.7.2005 9:30:22     -----A
     readme                                          0     6.11.2013 13:59:38     ----D-
     settings.exe                                49152     23.5.2005 22:14:20     -----A
     unins000.dat                                 2409     6.11.2013 13:59:38     -----A
     unins000.exe                               669677     6.11.2013 13:59:32     -----A
 
*****************************************
C:\Program Files (x86)\Dead City\language
*****************************************
 
     .                                               0     20.11.2013 19:20:52     ----D-
     ..                                              0     20.11.2013 19:20:52     ----D-
     english.dcp                                415935     6.7.2005 18:19:50     -----A
     italian.dcp                                454037     6.7.2005 18:19:50     -----A
     russian.dcp                                653317     6.7.2005 18:19:50     -----A
 



 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:36 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
zxthehedgehog42



Joined: 28 Nov 2013
Posts: 3
 

I just tested on iPhone, Dirty Split gives me a message that says it could not initialize color format and crashes.
Currently running iOS 6 on an iPhone 3GS.
Same game install works on Windows build fully.

 Reply with quote  
Post Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:21 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Threepwood



Joined: 30 May 2006
Posts: 14
 

I tried to start some of the Wintermute games with the daily snapshot. It seems that a file called "wintermute.zip" is missing. Where can I get it?

 Reply with quote  
Post Thu Dec 19, 2013 11:40 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
JenniBee



Joined: 17 Sep 2010
Posts: 68
 

quote:
Originally posted by Threepwood
I tried to start some of the Wintermute games with the daily snapshot. It seems that a file called "wintermute.zip" is missing. Where can I get it?

You can get the latest version from here (just click on View Raw).
 Reply with quote  
Post Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:36 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
misterhands



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 20
Location: France
 

Completed Dirty Split with some bugs, all posted on the tracker.

Saving the game seems quite slow (4-5s) vs instant in the original.

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:25 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
misterhands



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 20
Location: France
 

Also, any comment on my Theora question Somaen?

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:27 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
somaen
ScummVM Developer


Joined: 21 Apr 2011
Posts: 47
Location: Trondheim, NO
 

Feel free to post the Theora-bug.

Thanks for the Dirty Split-bugs, I have added detection-entries for the french/spanish/czech/italian-versions now, and a possible fix was found for the "ghosting"-issues you posted about.

 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Jan 11, 2014 4:27 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
misterhands



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 20
Location: France
 

Done.

I've completed 5 Lethal Demons, and made a bug report about missing text in message boxes.
According to the wiki it's a known issue, but I figured it can't hurt to report it!

Thanks

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:02 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
lillemask



Joined: 23 Jan 2014
Posts: 21
 

I'm playing Rosemary with Scummvm osx_intel-master-3fd28f31, but it crashes at a certain point asking for missing font files. Maybe this is a stupid question, but where exactly should I put the included fonts? I've tried activating them in my system and placing them in various locations, but to no avail. Also, is there supposed to be an intro movie? I didn't see one.

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Jan 24, 2014 8:18 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
somaen
ScummVM Developer


Joined: 21 Apr 2011
Posts: 47
Location: Trondheim, NO
 

Could you tell me exactly which fonts it asks for, when?

 Reply with quote  
Post Fri Jan 24, 2014 6:46 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
  Display posts from previous:      
Reply to topic

Forum Jump:
 
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next


Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
Forum design by ScummVM team, icons by raina
curved edge   curved edge