Sam & Max Hit the Road - How to Left & Right click t

Subforum for discussion and help with ScummVM's Android port

Moderator: ScummVM Team

BuGambit

Sam & Max Hit the Road - How to Left & Right click t

Post by BuGambit »

I'm playing on an Asus Transformer Pad 300 and reached the section with the binoculars. I can left click (to turn them to the left) and right click (to turn them to the right), and found Turtle Rock - it's already been added to my map - however, I can't exit the binoculars.

According to posts you need to click the left and right mouse buttons together to exit, however, I don't know how to do this on the tablet. I tried placing one hand on the screen and tapping with 2 different fingers, and tried holding 2 fingers on the screen and tapping with 1 finger. Then I started playing a little piano on it (2 hands, fingers tapping everywhere) but nothing worked.

The tablet's 'home' and 'back' buttons take me out of Scumm and back to my home screen.

Help is appreciated so I can continue the game.
BuGambit

Post by BuGambit »

Turns out that the double mouse click is a recurring mechanic in Sam & Max, thereby making it un-playable on a tablet or mac laptop with 1 button.

Can anyone let me know what other games use this sort of mechanic so that I make sure I have the appropriate hardware on hand to play?

Thanks.
fuzzie
ScummVM Developer

Post by fuzzie »

You can't just hit the back button to exit the scene? I think people have successfully completed Sam and Max without problems.
goetz

Post by goetz »

Had a look at the thread history. Better answer now:

The standard solution is described here and is the back button:

http://forums.scummvm.org/viewtopic.php?t=12362

Seems that Asus has messed up the back button on your device. Maybe there is a way to configure it so that it does not quit the app?
fuzzie
ScummVM Developer

Post by fuzzie »