ScummVM logo Forum Index - ScummVM website - Contact us - Buy Supported Games: GOG.com Rules - Search - Register - Login curved edge
Folder Forum Index > Help and Support > King's Quest 7 Music
King's Quest 7 Music
  Author    Thread Reply to topic
michaelklaube



Joined: 01 Feb 2013
Posts: 22
King's Quest 7 Music 

Did I miss something because there is no music in version 1.51 ?

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Mar 27, 2018 6:40 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
corpse



Joined: 18 Dec 2005
Posts: 33
Location: uk
 


quote:
in version 1.51


Hi,

Assuming you mean scummvm version? If so the latest is version 2.0, have tried the game in 2.0?

Thanks Tom.
 Reply with quote  
Post Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:25 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
michaelklaube



Joined: 01 Feb 2013
Posts: 22
 

I have the game version 1.51 for windows/dos and tried in scummvm 2.0. I have also the mac version and tried that in a macintosh emulator. And whoops it had background music. Now wondering about no music in scummvm 2.0

 Reply with quote  
Post Wed Mar 28, 2018 4:47 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Raziel
ScummVM Porter


Joined: 25 Oct 2005
Posts: 960
Location: A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
 

I have version 1.4 and just tried.

It has background music in ScummVM.

But it's MIDI for me, so you may want to check your audio options, maybe you have set an option your hardware doesn't match?

 Reply with quote  
Post Wed Mar 28, 2018 4:53 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
envisaged0ne



Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Posts: 145
Location: United States
 

Same here. Using MIDI and the game sounds fine. Running latest GIT build of ScummVM

 Reply with quote  
Post Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:34 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
michaelklaube



Joined: 01 Feb 2013
Posts: 22
 

Ok.

Could you please give me a hint which settings to enable?

 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Mar 31, 2018 4:08 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Raziel
ScummVM Porter


Joined: 25 Oct 2005
Posts: 960
Location: A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
 

If you don't have MIDI hardware:

Options -> Audio -> MT-32 Emulator

and then play around with the MIDI tab settings.

If you hvae MIDI hardware use the driver for your hardware instead

 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Apr 07, 2018 8:00 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
  Display posts from previous:      
Reply to topic

Forum Jump:
 



Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
Forum design by ScummVM team, icons by raina
curved edge   curved edge