ScummVM logo Forum Index - ScummVM website - Contact us - Buy Supported Games: GOG.com Rules - Search - Register - Login curved edge
Folder Forum Index > Help and Support > Very old bug in FOTAQ's GUI
Very old bug in FOTAQ's GUI
  Author    Thread Reply to topic
monsieurouxx



Joined: 19 Oct 2007
Posts: 74
Very old bug in FOTAQ's GUI 

(note: It's the German talkie (CD-ROM) version of Flight of the Amazon Queen. The menu says "1.7.0a". I play on Android.)

Scenario :
At some stage in the game you need to "use knife on coconut".
1) you click on the "use" button ("benutze"),
2) you click on the knife in the inventory
3 )you try to click on the arrow to browse through your inventory (the coconut is not within reach)
expected behaviour : clicking the arrow would allow to make the inventory scroll until one can click on the coconut, and complete the "use knife on coconut" action.
Actual faulty behaviour : as soon as the mouse hovers the arrow button, the action/verb is reset. You can never complete the "use" action onto the knife.

In other words: the interface seems to be faulty.


Now the question is :
- Does this come from this particular original version of the game? (I found no evidence of that by googling)
OR
- Does it come from ScummVM?

At first I was tempted to believe that the issue was related to android, but I've found a thread from 2007 that mentions exactly the same bug!

Here: http://forums.scummvm.org/viewtopic.php?t=4712&sid=92d9b21791122ec932d1389c4d3041ca

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:00 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
selmiak



Joined: 21 Sep 2006
Posts: 5
 

have you ever moved the mouse away from the scrollbutton again? The verbline magically appears again... on the PC. So this is probably a bug in the android version.

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Apr 26, 2016 11:07 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
monsieurouxx



Joined: 19 Oct 2007
Posts: 74
 

quote:
Originally posted by selmiak
have you ever moved the mouse away from the scrollbutton again? The verbline magically appears again...


It actually does work. I feel stupid now. I could have sworn I tried that.
Well, not so stupid. This interface is awkward.
 Reply with quote  
Post Wed Apr 27, 2016 8:05 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
selmiak



Joined: 21 Sep 2006
Posts: 5
 

glad to be of service Cool

 Reply with quote  
Post Wed Apr 27, 2016 9:13 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
  Display posts from previous:      
Reply to topic

Forum Jump:
 



Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
Forum design by ScummVM team, icons by raina
curved edge   curved edge