ScummVM logo Forum Index - ScummVM website - Contact us - Buy Supported Games: GOG.com Rules - Search - Register - Login curved edge
Folder Forum Index > PocketPC/WinCE Port > Simon2 highlight hotspots
Simon2 highlight hotspots
  Author    Thread Reply to topic
luna.rockt



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Simon2 highlight hotspots 

hi everyone,

i'm playing simon the sorcerer 2 on my ppc (acer n10) at the moment and i was wondering if there isn't a way to hightlight hotspots like in the pc version. you know, this feature, where all interactable items will be shown. in the pc version you can just press F10. on pocketscummvm unfortunately, there is no F10 key on the keyboard. does anyone of you has a workaround here? the screen on ppcs is so small, that this feature would be really usefull.

 Reply with quote  
Post Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:36 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
Ravicai



Joined: 06 Jun 2011
Posts: 20
 

Sorry for the thread-romancy, but I think this problem is still unsolved.

I'm playing SQ2 and having the same problem. When viewing the watch it says 'Press F10' to exit. Problem is, there is no F10 button and I don't see a way to map it.

Sorry if I missed something.

 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:40 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
cerial
ScummVM Porter


Joined: 17 May 2009
Posts: 29
Location: Germany
 

quote:
Originally posted by luna.rockt
hi everyone,

i'm playing simon the sorcerer 2 on my ppc (acer n10) at the moment and i was wondering if there isn't a way to hightlight hotspots like in the pc version. you know, this feature, where all interactable items will be shown. in the pc version you can just press F10. on pocketscummvm unfortunately, there is no F10 key on the keyboard. does anyone of you has a workaround here? the screen on ppcs is so small, that this feature would be really usefull.


quote:
Originally posted by Ravicai
Sorry for the thread-romancy, but I think this problem is still unsolved.

I'm playing SQ2 and having the same problem. When viewing the watch it says 'Press F10' to exit. Problem is, there is no F10 button and I don't see a way to map it.

Sorry if I missed something.


Both of these problems were solved in the latest development version. Could you please download the latest nightly development build from http://buildbot.scummvm.org/builds.html (bottom line, left link) and check if it works for you now?

For AGI games, the "skip" button now also functions as F10; for Simon 1 + Simon 2 the multifunction button (you have to map it in the keyboard dialogue) now triggers the highlighting of hotspots.
 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Jul 16, 2011 1:04 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
Ravicai



Joined: 06 Jun 2011
Posts: 20
 

Still doesn't work in Space Quest 2 on 1.31 nor the latest dev build.

I setup a key for 'skip' and nothing happens. Incidently, when you are looking at your watch in SQ2 you can't even quit the game until after you've pressed F10 to return... unless you had a key assigned to quit.

 Reply with quote  
Post Mon Jul 18, 2011 6:07 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
cerial
ScummVM Porter


Joined: 17 May 2009
Posts: 29
Location: Germany
 

Whoops, seems I forgot to commit the changes to the upstream repository.. Sorry, will do this as soon as I come home from work and will report back then..

 Reply with quote  
Post Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:07 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
cerial
ScummVM Porter


Joined: 17 May 2009
Posts: 29
Location: Germany
 

quote:
Originally posted by Ravicai
Still doesn't work in Space Quest 2 on 1.31 nor the latest dev build.

I setup a key for 'skip' and nothing happens. Incidently, when you are looking at your watch in SQ2 you can't even quit the game until after you've pressed F10 to return... unless you had a key assigned to quit.


I've now (really Wink ) applied the patch upstream, so could you please re-check with a current nightly-build (stable or unstable) if it works for you too now? Thanks!
 Reply with quote  
Post Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:41 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
pilaxoft



Joined: 08 Jan 2008
Posts: 81
 

Thanks for all these great job.

 Reply with quote  
Post Sat Jul 23, 2011 11:15 am 
 View user's profile Send private message
Ravicai



Joined: 06 Jun 2011
Posts: 20
 

Just tested it and it works great. Yay! SQ2 is now playable. Thanks!

 Reply with quote  
Post Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:57 pm 
 View user's profile Send private message
  Display posts from previous:      
Reply to topic

Forum Jump:
 



Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
Forum design by ScummVM team, icons by raina
curved edge   curved edge